top of page
Gina Lovick, DTM

Toastmasters Specialize in Imagination

Updated: Jan 7, 2021


At any moment, when you take a leap of faith, please know that not everyone is going to make that leap with you. 

Not everyone is going to understand or jump for joy.  Not everyone is going to share the same level of enthusiasm.  Not everyone is going to celebrate YOU with you. And that's okay. It’s actually a good sign. It just means that you get to become aware and selective with whom you share this precious and vibrant energy as you go forward.  In our Toastmasters club we don't make snarky "jokes" or comments. Instead we are supportive of your fiery, ambitious creative spirit.


In the outside-world, people who spew the negative vibe simply reveal their inability to rise up to the occasion and see and believe in your potential (and theirs as well). 


That type of person specializes in keeping you from reaching your goals.


You decided to give it a try, to explore the depths of your potential and push against your own limits. Excellent!


Faith in yourself is essential.


I wouldn't have come this far (and kept my sanity), had I failed to surround myself with friends and a community of amazing people like the ones in Toastmasters who believe in my potential.


Don’t get me wrong...I am 300% sure that there were times where a few of my friends looked at me and thought to themselves "oh my, she's crazier than I thought", but I have no doubt that the next thought that followed was "She's got this. She has it in her to make this happen."


My fellow club members celebrate ME with me!


My experience has been that most Toastmasters look at me and can see the vision I have for myself and believe that it's achievable; I'm glad to have this kind of people on my side.


My takeaway from Toastmasters is: No matter the setting, surround yourself with people who specialize in imagination. Keep those people close to you who share your vision and can imagine your success.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


bottom of page